How Do I Know if My NURSING.com Account Was Canceled Successfully?
- Log into your NURSING.com account - click here!
- In the upper right corner, click the drop down menu by your name, then click "Account"
- Click on "Manage Payments/Subscriptions"
- Select your subscription
- To verify that your account has been canceled, you should see a banner at the top of the pop up box
- If you still have time left on your trial or billing cycle, you will see a date that your subscription will cancel on
- If you you do not have time left on your trial or billing cycle, you will see a red Cancel prompt with a notice to reactivate after clicking on your subscription
Still seeing a cancel button? Click here 💔
We're sad to see you go, but you'll always be welcome back, and, until then, we're wishing you all the best on your journey! ❤